Houston’s Top FBI Agent Plans To Retire

On Wednesday, dozens of people attended a lunch in honor of  Andrew Bland, the Special Agent in Charge of  the FBI’s  Houston office.

fbi bland 002fbi bland 003

After two years on the high ranking job, and more than two decades with the FBI,  Bland is turning in his badge to go to work in the private sector. 

 He told 2 on the Beat that he plans to work for a  private San Antonio based security company.

fbi bland 001fbi bland 007

Prior to being promoted to the SAC position in Houston, Bland served as the FBI’s legal attache in Baghdad, Iraq.

Meanwhile, the lunch party guest list read like a whose who of  people in the law enforcement community.

Houston Police Chief  Harold Hurtt, who brought a city of  Houston proclamation honoring Bland, retired FBI Special Agent in Charge Don Clark, Fort Bend County Constable Ruben Davis, Sheriff  Adrian Garcia, Bob Doggium with the sheriff’s office, Katherine Cabaniss with Crimestoppers, along with former NBA great Calvin Murphy,  and Bland’s family, including his wife and sons. 

Don Clarkfbi bland 005

The FBI has not named a new Special Agent  in Charge to replace Bland, whose last day on the job is  Friday, May 29, 2009.

One Response

  1. Dear Mr Clark,

    I am the daughter of Lester Cohlan who past away back in 1989. I would so much appreciate it if you could contact me at 801-363-2572 so I can ask you a few questions that you might be able to help me out with. The question is would you be able to locate my mother Rebecca J Armstrong/Cohlan who I have not been able to locate since the age of 10. My father my grandmother Freda who past away about 6yrs ago and my stepmother Judy who also past away about 5yrs ago are the only ones who new her whereabouts but for some unknown reason they would not help me locate her. I am 50yrs old now with a daughter and son and 5 grandchildren and I would love to be able to meet up with her if she is still alive and let her know of her great grandchildren and her grandchildren. This has been a mistory of mine for the past 35yrs. I have no clue to what her DOB his where she went to school, or her parents name, not even her ss#. So I am asking if you are the Don Clark that was a good friend of my fathers I really would desparetly need you’re help on locating her, or just to talk to you about my father.

    Sincerely
    Michelle Sobel/Cohlan

Leave a Reply

