Farouk Shami Applauds President Obama’s State of The Union

 

Farouk Shami’s Response to the State of the Union Address

Democratic Candidate for Governor Farouk Shami Commends President Obama’s Goal to Repeal the Military’s Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell Policy

 
HOUSTON-“Tonight we heard the President speak about the State of the Union.  I commend him for setting the goal of repealing Don’t Ask Don’t Tell and believe he is doing the absolute right thing.  The State of Texas is completely broken and things are seriously off track and headed in the wrong direction.  Career politicians have played politics as usual and talked a lot without any serious action.  I’m running for governor because I firmly believe we need someone to step in and solve our problems.  I urge you to look over the policies on my website and see real solutions to our problems.  I am not beholden to any special interests but yours, which is why I’m funding this race out of my own pocket.  I will never give up fighting for the people of Texas and look forward to working together to fix our broken state.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

