Council Member Jones Issues Statement Following Election Defeat

On Saturday, two term city council incumbent Jolanda “Jo” Jones was defeated by conservative Jack Christie.

Jones did not speak to the media after Saturday’s defeat, but today she issued the following statement:

“It has been a privilege to serve the public and to have the opportunity to speak for those often without a voice at city hall. I have always respected the will of the voters and believe that when the people speak, we should listen. I will continue to serve out my term with the same focus on fiscal responsibility, jobs and fairness. I am certain that my contributions to the community have not ended with this elected term. I would like to thank my family, friends, staff and the many organizations that supported me in this election and throughout my time on city council. The People are the City.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

