Black Firefighters Endorse Jones

Houston Black Firefighters Association   Endorses Jolanda “Jo” Jones

 Houston, TX – The Houston Black Firefighters Association has endorsed City Council Member Jolanda “Jo” Jones in her campaign for re-election to Houston City Council, At-Large Position 5.

“Firefighters are my heroes,” said Jones. “I’ve ridden with them for 24-hour shifts, and understand more than most, that they have a grueling unrelenting job that goes way beyond the heroic task of rescuing us from fires. And that’s just one of the reasons why I am working so hard to implement solutions that will end discrimination and improve working conditions for all firefighters – because their jobs are hard enough.

“I am extremely grateful for this endorsement and the support I have received from firefighters throughout Houston. I hope Houston is always blessed to have these brave men and women keeping us safe.”

One Response

  1. […] CM Jolanda Jones has had some issues with the Houston Professional Firefighters Association, but as Mary Benton notes, not all firefighters’ groups are against her. The Houston Black Firefighters […]

Leave a comment